Pamela Dellal, mezzo soprano

 

uncommon intelligence, imagination and textual awareness...
PDme

 

 

Pamela Dellal 2005-06 Concert Season

Saturday, Sept. 17 - 8 pm
Sunday, Sept. 18 - 3 pm

Beethoven: 9th Symphony
Cape Symphony Orchestra
Barnstable High School, Hyannis, MA

Friday, Oct. 7 - 8 pm

Perera: Three Poems of Günter Grass
Boston Musica Viva
Tsai Center, Boston University, Boston MA

Tuesday, Oct. 11 - 12:10 pm

J.S. Bach: BWV 187, Es wartet alles auf dich
Bach Choir of Bethlehem
Central Moravian Church, Bethlehem, PA

Friday, Oct. 14 - 7:30 pm

Measure for Measure:
Music from the Life and Plays of the Bard

Ensemble Chaconne
St. Andrew's Performing Arts Series
St. Andrew’s Church, 79 Denton Rd, Wellesley, MA

Sunday, Oct. 16 - 4 pm

Poulenc: Chansons Polonaises; Chopin: Mélodies
Florestan Recital Project

The Boston Conservatory Concert Room
The Boston Conservatory, Boston, MA

Sunday, Oct. 30 - 4 pm

Schumann: Minnespiel, op. 101
The Schumann Series, Concert 3
Emmanuel Music
Emmanuel Church, Boston MA

Saturday, Nov. 5 - 8 pm

Handel: The Choice of Hercules (Virtue)
The Boston Cecilia Society
Jordan Hall, Boston MA

Saturday, Nov. 12 - 8 pm
Sunday, Nov. 13 - 3 pm

Measure for Measure:
Music from the Life and Plays of the Bard

Ensemble Chaconne
Charlotte, NC (Sat); Columbia, SC (Sun)

Friday, Nov. 18 - 7:30 pm

Measure for Measure:
Music from the Life and Plays of the Bard

Ensemble Chaconne
Bristol, RI

Friday, Dec. 2 - 8 pm
Saturday, Dec. 3 - 8 pm

Beethoven: Symphony #9
Harvard-Radcliffe Orchestra
Sanders Theatre, Cambridge, MA

Saturday, Dec. 10 - 8 pm
Sunday, Dec. 11 - 5 pm

Caldara: Amarilli Vezzosa
Musicians of the Old Post Road
Emmanuel Church, Boston (Sat); Trinity Lutheran Church, Worcester (Sun)

Tuesday, Jan. 10 - 8 pm

Starry Nights: A Surreal Musical about the Life of Vincent Van Gogh
Music and Lyrics by Michael Bonner
Longy School of Music, Cambridge, MA

Saturday, Jan. 21 - 8 pm

Mozart: Requiem
Evansville Philharmonic Orchestra
Victory Theatre, Evansville, IN

Friday, Jan. 27- 8pm
Saturday, Jan. 28 - 8 pm

Sunday, Jan. 29 - 3 pm
Monday, Jan. 30 - 8 pm

Measure for Measure:
Music from the Life and Plays of the Bard

Ensemble Chaconne
Lenoir Rhyne College, Hickory, NC (Fri)
Davidson College, Davidson, NC (Sat)
Oakland Avenue Presbyterian Church, Rock Hill, SC (Sun)
Campbell University, Buies Creek, NC

Sunday, Feb. 5 - 3 pm

Boykan: Second Chances (world premiere)
LUMEN Contemporary Music Ensemble
Paine Hall, Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

Sunday, Feb. 12 - 3 pm

Mozart: Requiem
Coro Allegro
Sanders Theater, Cambridge, MA

Saturday, Feb. 25 - 8 pm
Sunday, Feb. 26 - 3 pm

Music for Benjamin Franklin
Ensemble Chaconne
Lindsay Chapel, First Church Congregational, Cambridge, MA
Somerville Museum, Somerville, MA

Saturday, March 4 - 7:30 pm

Mozart: Vesperae Solennes de Confessore, K. 339
New England Classical Singers
Rogers Performing Arts Center, Merrimack College
North Andover, MA

Friday, March 10 - 7:30 pm

Opera in English - a concert of arias and ensembles
Prism Opera
Harvard Business School Chapel, Allston, MA

Sunday, March 19 - 3 pm

Mozart: c-minor Mass
Polymnia
First Congregational Church, 121 West Foster St., Melrose

Saturday, March 25 - 8 pm
Sunday, March 26- 3 pm

Music for Benjamin Franklin
Ensemble Chaconne
Pittsburgh, PA

Friday, April 21 - 8 pm
Sunday, April 23 - 7 pm

Brody: Tree of Life; Bach: Vergnügte Ruh (BWV 170)
Winsor Music
Houghton Chapel, Wellesley College (Fri)
St. Paul’s Church,15 St. Paul Street, Brookline, MA

Friday, April 28 - 8 pm
Sunday, April 30 - 3 pm

Mozart: Die Zauberflöte (3rd Lady) [English translation by Alice Goodman]
Emmanuel Music
Emmanuel Church, 15 Newbury St. Boston MA

Saturday, May 6 - 7:30 pm
Sunday, May 7 - 4 pm

Copland: In the Beginning; Schubert: Ständchen
Cantemus
Christ Church, Hamilton MA(Sat)
Central Congregational Church, Newburyport MA (Sun)

Sunday, June 4 - 3:00 pm

Poulenc: Huit Chansons Polonaises
Florestan Recital Project
St. Paul's Church, Brookline, MA 02446

Sunday, June 4 - 7:30 pm

Poulenc: Cinq Poèmes de Max Jacob
Florestan Recital Project
St. Paul's Church, Brookline, MA 02446